Quick Search:
          Sunday, July 24, 2016

The functional plan has been approved for overpasses on Highway 12 at Martensville and Highway 11 at Warman.

The interchange at Martensville’s Main Street will disperse traffic along Main Street and Centennial Drive, reducing congestion and providing access to current and future development.

The plan also includes an interchange on Highway 11, which will connect with Highway 305 near Warman. This will ensure an opportunity for future road network expansion while accommodating traffic during construction.

Information sessions were advertised and held in both communities at the end of October.

A Request for Qualifications (RFQ) for two interchanges at Martensville and Warman has been released.

During the RFQ, the Ministry will shortlist three proponents who will then proceed to the Request for Proposal (RFP) stage currently planned for late 2015. The Ministry will review each of those proposals to ensure they are compliant and then reward the contract at the lowest cost. The final design may differ from the functional plan.

The interchange configurations may change due to the Design Build process adding innovative solutions and the Ministry’s construction staging of the overpass. The RFQ will be available on SaskTenders at http://www.sasktenders.ca.

Related Documents

Information Boards from the sessions were held in Martensville and Warman.

Warman-Overpass.pdf  ( 1.7 MB )

Highway 11 Overpass - Warman, June 23, 2015
Highway 12 Overpass - Martensville, June 24, 2015

The potential options were presented at an open house in Martensville on Mon., May 11, 2015.

The potential options were presented at an open house in Warman on Tues., May 12, 2015.

Related Links

Sept, 18, 2015 -Major infrastructure improvements at Martensville and Warman are one step closer as the government releases a Request for Qualifications (RFQ) for the proposed design-build project.

Home/About Highways/Major Projects/Highway 11 at Warman & Highway 12 at Martensville - Proposed Overpasses
© 2016 Government of Saskatchewan. All rights reserved.